How to Disable Signal’s Contact Join Notification

Whenever someone from your phone contacts list joins the signal, you get a notification saying that the person has joined the signal. The purpose of this notification is to tell you that you can start a conversation with a new friend.

Although, Contact Joined Notification is a useful feature of Signal. In case, you find these notifications annoying, then the good news is that you can turn them off.

How to Disable Signal’s Contact Join Notification

In this blog post, you will learn how to stop Signal from telling you when your contacts join. No matter what device (Android or iOS) you’re using Signal app, steps are common. Here’s what you need to do:

Launch Signal app on your Android and iOS device.

Tap on your Profile picture available on the upper-left corner of the Signal conversation list.

contact joined signal

Doing this will open Settings menu screen. Here, tap on Notifications.

In the Notifications screen, turn off the slider in front of the Contact Joined Signal. You will find this option under the Events section.

Congratulations, from now onwards you will no longer gets notification if any of your contacts join signal.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.