Want to know the answer to the question i.e. Who blocked me on the Instagram app? The blog post has a quick workaround to figure this out.
When someone blocks you on Instagram, you won’t receive any notification that your account is blocked which is good for sake of the user’s privacy. Also, no one would like to check a notification that reads “Your account is blocked by someone” or similar, Oops!
But sometimes you notice you get a feeling that someone has blocked you, and the reason behind getting the same feeling is that you’re not seeing posts and stories from particular when on your feed. So, does this mean that you have been blocked by the user?
The answer is Possibly not. Maybe your friend has deactivated or deleted their Instagram account. So, the question is how to find out who has blocked you on Instagram.
You might be interested in reading – How to Watch Instagram Live Videos in Chrome
How to Know If Someone Blocked you on Instagram in 2022
Fortunately, there’s a quick workaround using which you can confirm this, whether your friend has blocked you or not. Here’s what you need to do:
On your Instagram app, search the name or Instagram handle using the search bar available at the top.
If the account is public, then it will appear in the search result. In the user profile, you will find a Follow button accompanied by a Message button. If you tap on it, nothing happens no matter how many times you do that.
If the account is private, then it also appears in the search result. Instead of Follow and Message buttons, you will only find the Big follow button, and “No posts yet” message is also missing in the posts area.
In case, the suspected user has deactivated or deleted the account, then in this situation, if you type the name or username in the search bar, it won’t appear in the search result.
If you search the same user using profile username, then you will find a screen with a message which reads:
Sorry, this page isn’t available.
The link you followed may be broken, or the page may have been removed. Go back to Instagram.
So, with these clues, you can easily differentiate whether someone has blocked you or deactivated or deleted the Instagram account.
We know that there are posts showing you various methods to find out if someone blocked you on Instagram, but with the method discussed in this post, you can easily figure out whether you have been blocked on not.
Apart from this, you can also read about the clue listed below to figure out if you’re blocked:
- Unable to follow a user
- Can’t see user followers
- Can’t see user posts
- No post and story from the last few months
- Unable to send a direct message
- Previous messages from that users will disappear
Do you manage to find out if someone blocked you on Instagram using the method discussed above? Do you know another trick to figure this out? Let us know in the comments.
As an independent platform, it takes a lot of effort to create and curate quality content daily. Our content is totally funded by users like you.
Therefore, if you find information on this website useful, we kindly ask for your support in maintaining the longevity of our platform. If each person who benefits from our website contributes, we can secure a brighter future for our website.