If you use Gmail then you’re aware of the fact that, all the trashed emails are removed automatically from your account after 30 days. Right? The company now updated Google Drive with same functionality.
Google Drive will delete all the content including photos, videos, files, audios, etc., after 30 days from the ‘Trash Bin’. Earlier, all the trashed content remains in the Trash bin until users delete it manually. But this behavior is going to change soon. Any existing content in Google Drive will be deleted 30 days after October 13, 2020.
Google developers had informed about this massive change in policy on their G-Suite Updates blog, for detailed information visit Google Blog.
The new Policy change notes are as follow:
As an independent platform, it takes a lot of effort to create and curate quality content daily. Our content is totally funded by users like you.
Therefore, if you find information on this website useful, we kindly ask for your support in maintaining the longevity of our platform. If each person who benefits from our website contributes, we can secure a brighter future for our website.